Karen Wesselmann

Senior Consultant, Trainer
Cooperation Partner

My contact details:
Email: k.wesselmann@comteamgroup.com

About me

I was born in 1972 in Prenzlau, Germany.

As a trained bank clerk and bank administrator in two large banks, I gained extensive and valuable experience as a trainer, sales manager, management trainer and consultant.

After a brief period improving my English in Bournemouth, England in 2010, I joined a Frankfurt-based consulting firm that specialised in leadership and change. I gained a wide range of insights into various sectors there (telecommunications, IT, insurance, medical technology, biotechnology, electroplating). A key project was assisting managers, teams and divisions regarding a large bank merger in numerous ways.

In 2015 I decided to become independent and since then, I have been working as a trainer, coach and consultant. My central focus is the topic of leadership! This includes the topics of communication and change. For me, successful leadership is characterised by appreciative, clear communication on equal terms, as well as a positive basic understanding of change and (digital) transformation.

The target groups are both experienced executives and also people who are taking on their first leadership position. As a trainer, I design and lead internal company seminars in person and in digital formats, while as a consultant, I guide and assist teams in development processes. As a coach, I act as a pilot and support managers in the development and "anchoring" of (newly acquired) perspectives, as well as in decision-making and transitional situations.

My work is based on high process competence, a systemic, resource and solution-oriented attitude and experience from diverse industries, and is marked in particular by appreciation, tolerance, curiosity, courage, empathy, authenticity and life experience.

After a decade in the Ruhr area, I have lived in Cologne since 2001, most recently with my family on the outskirts of Cologne since 2008. I like being in nature, regularly enjoy the local cultural offerings, enjoy travelling/discovering and pursuing my new passion for tennis. I spend my holidays at the seaside or in the mountains.

To top